The Sunday Otome Gaming Mail: Issue #28

 

SundayMail28Kamiyon.jpg

 

 

+ Reporting period: 22/8/2016~28/8/2016 +

 

Countdowns:

 

New game announcements:

 

Release date announcements or delays:

 

Teaser site or website launches:

 

The trial of Geten no Hana with Yumeakari Aizou-ban was made available to play on 22/8. Downloadable via the PlayStation Store, it covers all components of the full game until its third chapter. Furthermore, any save data made in the trial can be used in the full game.

 

Operetta have issued a fix patch for their most recent release, Tsumikui ~Sen no Noroi, Sen no Inori~.

 

Team Entertainment have published a vocal song collection of 7’scarlet on 24/8. In addition to full versions of the OP and three ED themes, the vocal track performed in-game called “LOVESICK” (by fictional artists AUK ZERO feat. A-TO) will also be in the CD. Instrumental karaoke versions are also included.

 

The Indiegogo campaign aiming to raise funds to localise R18+ doujin otome game Kane no Tame ni Kane wa Naru (English title: The Bell Chimes for Gold) was unsuccesful. However, this does not mean its developers, Otusun Club, have lost interest in the localisation goal. They’ve created a Patron page with the same US$13,000 funding goal.

 

sakevisual released Backstage Pass for Steam on 23/8. Until 29/8, the Steam version can be purchased for 15% off its regular price.

 

 

+ Upcoming Otome Game Site Updates +

 

[24/8] Dangerous Relationship [Localisation of Geinoukai wa Abunai Kankei Ari desuka?]

~ New game released.

[25/8] [R18+] LoveSituation: Shokudaisetsu & Osabe-hen

~ New game released.

[04/8 → 01/9] Bara ni Kakusareshi Verite

~ NO UPDATES ~

[08/9] Geten no Hana with Yumeakari Aizou-ban [original + fandisc PSV port]

~ Trial released via PlayStation Store. Please see above section entry for details.
~ Gallery: 1 Nobunaga CG added.
~ Character: Sample voices added.

[08/9] Yuukyuu no Tierblade -Lost Chronicle-

~ Special: Seiyuu cast comments added.

[12/9] Eldarya [worldwide, online. Originally French]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[21/9] Magic-Kyun! Renaissance

~ NO UPDATES ~

[15/9] Yunohana SpRING! Cherishing Time [Yunohana SpRING! fandisc]

~ Fukufuku Diary webcomic section added.
~ Special Story: Prequel 3: Takahira added.

[29/9] Dynamic Chord feat. [rêve parfait] V Edition [PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[29/9] Haitaka no Psychedelica [Kokuchou no Psychedelica sequel]

~ Gallery: 2 CGs added.
~ Sound: OP and ED information added. The OP is called “Haizoro no Shizuku” and is sung by Shikata Akiko. The ED is titled “Vermelho” and is performed by Shimamiya Eiko.

[September 2016] [R18+] Anata no Torikago

~ NO UPDATES ~

[06/10] NORN9 ~Norn + Nonette~ Act Tune [Norn9 ~Norn + Nonette~ sequel/fandisc]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[18/8 → 06/10] PsychicEmotion6

~ Special: Added seiyuu cast comments.

[20/10] Suuran Digit

~ Gallery: 1 CG added.

[28/10] Dynamic Chord feat. apple-polisher

~ Documentary Disc: Added supporting characters.
~ Gallery: 1 CG added.
~ Spec: Added more information about limited edition store bonuses.

[28/10] [R18+] Enkan no Memoria

~ NO UPDATES ~

[25/8/201512/11/2015 → 23/11/2016] Starry☆Sky ~Spring Stories~ [original + fandisc PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[24/11] Code: Realize ~Shukufuku no Mirai~ [Code: Realize ~Sousei no Himegimi~ fandisc]

~ Changed the homepage illustration.

[24/11] Torikago no Marriage ~Hatsukoi no Tsubasa~ [PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[16/12] Steam Prison

~ NO UPDATES ~

[22/12] Dynamic Chord feat. Liar-S V Edition [PSV port]

~ New game announced.

[22/12] Harukanaru Toki no Naka De 6: Gentou Rondo [Harukanaru Toki no Naka de 6 sequel]

~ Gallery: 1 CG added.
~ Character: Azusa (protagonist) and Murasame profiles updated.

[22/12] Ken ga Kimi: Momoya Tsuzuri [Ken ga Kimi sequel/fandisc]

~ Product Information: More details about store bonuses added.

[22/12] Re:Birthday Song ~Koi wo Utau Shinigami~ another record [PSV port]

~ New game announced.

[2014 2015 → Winter 2016~2017] Gunjou no Yuki

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2016] Café 0 ~The Sleeping Beast~ [Café 0 ~The Drowned Mermaid~ sequel]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2016] Hakuouki Yuugiroku Taishi-tachi no Daienkai [PSV port]

~ Gallery: 2 CGs added.
~ Special: Banners added.

[2016] Hana Oboro ~Sengoku-den Ranki~

~ Character: Kichou, Masayuki and Ieyasu profiles added.

[2016] Kokorogawari

FULL DISCLOSURE: I am one of the developers of Kokorogawari.
~ NO UPDATES ~

[2016] Sangoku Rensenki: Sakikage [Sangoku Rensenki ~Otome no Heihou~ sequel]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2016] Wand of Fortune R2 ~Jikuu ni Shizumu Mokushiroku~ [PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[26/1, 2017] Black Wolves Saga -Weiβ und Schwarz- [Bloody Nightmare + Last Hope double PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[26/1, 2017] Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ Repeat LOVE [PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[February 2017] Because We’re Here ~Mohnblume und Blauerose~

~ Updated demo release on 28/8.

[February 2017] [R18+] Tokiiro ni Moyuru Kokoro, Akaneiro ni Moyuru Kioku

~ NO UPDATES ~

[Spring 201625/11 → Spring 2017] Bara Sensou -Sonnet of Seeds-

~ NO UPDATES ~

[Spring 2017] Side Kicks!

~ About and Gallery sections opened.

[Summer 2017] Love is a Game

~ NO UPDATES ~

[Q1~Q2 2017] Caramel Mokaccino

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2017] Bad Apple Wars [English localisation]

~ NO UPDATES. ~

[2017] Chouchou Jiken

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2017] Collar x Malice [English localisation]

~ NO UPDATES. ~

[2016 → 2017] Crank In

~ NO UPDATES ~

[Autumn 2016 → 2017] Ikemen Sengoku: Toki wo Kakeru Koi ~Arata naru Deai~ [Mobile → PSV port]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2017] KLAP!! ~Kind Love And Punish~ FD [fandisc, tentative title]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2017] Koutarichou Jin’youtan ~Toki Meguri no Shou~ [second game in the Koutarichou Jin’youtan series]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2017] [R18+] Les Grande Odalisque

~ NO UPDATES ~

[2017] Osomatsu-san The Game: Hachamecha Shuushoku Advice -Dead or Work-

~ Teaser site uploaded.

[2017] Period Cube ~Torikago no Amadeus~ [English localisation]

~ NO UPDATES. ~

[2017] Shiro to Kuro no Alice

~ Sound: BGM information added and long with 3 sample tracks. Sugiura Yuuki will be composing the game’s soundtrack.

[TBA] Akatsuki no Betelgeuse

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Anata wa Jinrou desu ka?

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Anicon – Animal Complex: Sheep’s Path

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Anicon – Animal Complex: Rabbit’s Path

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Caramel Mokaccino: After Hours [Caramel Mokaccino fandisc]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Chou no Doku Hana no Kusari + Gensou Yawa Repackage Edition

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Code: Realize ~Future Blessings~ [English localisation of Code: Realize ~Guardian of Rebirth~ fandisc]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Diabolik Lovers: LOST EDEN [Diabolik Lovers: Dark Fate sequel]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Fashioning Little Miss Lonesome [Bocchi Musume x Produce Keikaku. localisation]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Fortissimo

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Furue, Yurayura to: Jougen no Shou

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Furue, Yurayura to: Kagen no Shou

~ Character: Yasusuke, Hayanami and Seimei’s profiles opened. These three will be the main love interests of Kagen no Shou.

[TBA] [R18+] Kami-sama nante Yondenai!

~ New game announced.
~ Previously known as just its shortened name, “KamiYon”.

[TBA] Kurenai no Homura Sanada Ninpou-chou

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Kusunoki Yashiki no Monogatari ~Himitsu no Ochoumen~

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Never Forget Me [Always Remember Me sequel]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Nil Admirari no Tenbin: Teito Genwaku Kitan Zoku-hen [fandisc, tentative title]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Queen’s Crown

~ Kickstarter progress: US$8,529/$4,000 funded by 202 backers with 14 days to go until the campaign concludes.

[10/6 15/7 TBA] RockRobin

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Shinobi, Koi Utsutsu -Setsugekka Koi Emaki- FD [fandisc, tentative title]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Taishou x Alice [English localisation]

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ Dolce Vita

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Variable Barricade

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] Yuukoku no Perseus

~ NO UPDATES ~

[TBA] [R18+] Yuukyou no Aster

~ NO UPDATES ~

Categories: Otome News, The Sunday Otome Gaming Mail | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Otome Gaming Mail: Issue #28

  1. I swear to God if Bara doesn’t at least do decently I’mma throw a brick at my vita….Rose of Versailles was my everything so this better be good at the least. Lol

    Apparently Mojyutachi to Ohimesama didn’t do so well cuz the guys are animals who turned human and fell in love with a human and they’re STILL ANIMALS lol like omg. Maybe I totally read those wrong on the reviews on Amazon.jp, but I’m pretty sure that’s what they were saying. And I think they also said that the routes were super short too. Such a shame, I loved the first game and I bought this one…

    Really interested in Haitaka.

    How was Yunohana? It seems cute and I think the Japanese wouldn’t be too difficult.

    The hype is real for Kokorogawari girl, like holy shit. I can’t wait to see where the story goes from here. Definitely count on a review as soon as that game gets out (lol well I have to see about my classes)

    I adore everyone from Code Realize so I kind of feel like I’m making Cardia cheat on her boyz when she gets routes with Herlock and that sexy Watson 😉 but c’est la vie. Oh well so long as her route with Finnis doesn’t become some weird Rejet siscon shit then I’m good.

    And Sainty best get some good scenes because he is bae.

    Gonna wait for the localization for Collar since Hinano said the kanji was pretty difficult. It seems like a tribute to Psycho Pass which sucks because Kougane will never be a thing but well I guess this solves that rofl

    What are some games you’re looking forward to, Laramie?

    • Heya Leaf!

      I’m not expect Rose of Versailles from Bara ni Kakusareshi, but I can see where you’re coming from! So far on Amazon, it seems to be doing well. Since the same writer as the writer behind Hanayaka Nari, Waga Ichizoku is handling this game, I’m hoping the same level of quality will apply to Bara as well…

      I wasn’t even paying attention to Moujuu to Ohime-sama’s reception but… Whoa, it seems to have divided fans; leaning on the negative side of things! You’re right- some reviewers were complaining about the animal -> human as opposed to human -> animal thing and it being “too
      short” and “missing the point/charm of the original series”. One of the reviewers reckon an experienced otome gamer can clear the entire game in about an hour-and-a-half! O_O That’s just… Also there were the usual complaints we see these days- routes are too short, the romance is too rushed…

      Yeah, I’ll be buying Haitaka for sure. No idea when I’ll have the time to play it, though… T_T

      I never got around to Yunohana, but it’s still far down the depths of my backlog. I hear it’s an average, if cute game.

      Man, I’m happy people are looking forward to Kokorogawari, but a part of me is also like, “no pressure plllzzzz”. You don’t have to review it instantly- don’t sacrifice your schooling for us!

      I really ought to get around to Code: Realize one day. I’m really curious about it now plus I can zoom through English… then again, I should play it in its native language if I can…

      Hm… At the moment, I’m looking forward to Caramel Mokaccino, Bara no Sensou, Gunjou no Yuki, Yuukyou no Aster, Haitaka no Psychedelica and maybe Suuran Digit. =)

      • *sigh of relief* lol thank goodness! If it was crap like Mojutsukai I was going to be super depressed cuz it shipped a few days ago.
        And as glad as I am to have improved my Japanese to be able to read some of those amazon reviews, it still stinks that the game was rushed like that-esp considering how good the first one was.
        Gonna play it still since I got it but 😛 lol who knows. Maybe it’ll be good Japanese practice?
        Cool. I’ll try and get Yunhana then. Problem is my Japanese is pretty bad and I already have about 30 of these games….I never thought I’d do that because I always had the mentality of “If I can’t understand it I can’t enjoy it and I wasted $” but now just looking at my shelf gets me excited to keep studying so one day I can play them without feeling overwhelmed XD
        And don’t worry gurl! Like I said, you can’t please everyone-but what you can do is prove your enthusiasm, passion, and sincerity through it, and you’ve more than done so already! And lol don’t worry I promise to keep my grades up. I just transferred and this uni lets you start your GPA over. I had decent grades already but this is an opportunity to do even better ^^
        For Code, honestly I don’t think it really matters which one you get. Because if you get the English version, you can easily see how they translated it//was it successful, and there was a reviewer who said that they actually did a great job with the localization (other than the names) and it supports the otoge community in the west-but then again just imporitng it would be good too. And the FD is coming out and GURL don’t mean to rush you or anything, but you really should get on the train rofl because twitter will implode when it releases XD
        I’m curious about Yuukyuu too but I heard it’s mainly a stat-raiser RPG and Hinano is going to hold out for reviews so I think I’ll wait too (gotta save some money lol)
        Digit looks good too!!

        • Hiya again, Leaf!

          I’ve still been reading the Bara ni Kakusareshi Verite reviews and while it has dropped by half a star, it’s not getting panned. Some people have come out of the woodworks to comment that there are some parts in which (they think) that the romantic aspects are sacrificed for the story… Which is fine for some otome gamers but a large point of contention for others.

          About Moujuutsukai… You never know! What many others consider crap may be your treasure. Just ask Diabolik Lovers fans. ;P

          Thanks for your continued encouragement! =’) Good luck with your studies!

          Hm… Thanks for the advice! If it doesn’t matter too much which language I get it in, I’d rather play it through my first language, always! Plus it’d be nice to support a GOOD localisation.

          While this year stat-raising RPGs are unideal since I pretty much have very little time to spend on gaming, I think I’d still buy Yuukyuu and eventually play it if the reviews don’t indicate that there are serious issues with the game.

          Thanks for reading, as always! =)

  2. machiyaa

    Hi first comment here! Love seeing your otome game updates on your blog. :’)

    I want to ask if there’s any updates with the game company from Takuyo or D3P? well I know D3P released many disappointing game lately but except hyakka with teita art because apparently I enjoy the game by story wise a lot despite it was too short.

    While Takuyo, I also love sweet clown and getsuei no kusari so I hope they at least release some updates or any their game port announcement.

    Also I want to let you know I have played Kokorogawari demo and I definitely enjoy it! Makes me want to play the full release now but I wished the demo have give a bit teasing about other main characters like Yuuya and Guillam but I’m sure this game will go well!! So good luck for all precation team ❤

    P.S I want to know which game you seems interested in this year :')

    • Welcome to the Wonderland, machiyaa! =D

      I’ve been checking out Takuyo’s site on a weekly basis, but they haven’t updated since July. I hope they’re still planning on making otome games, because they seem to be making quality stuff! As for D3P, it’s more their crappy choices of developers that were affecting them, IMO. HuneX in particular have dropped the ball (not that I’m a huge fan of their stuff to begin with, anyhow). Hyakka was great, but yes… it could have been longer! I guess companies have realised that people will pay the standard price for a shorter game (plus out attention spans are getting shorter, apparently), so they’re getting away with making shorter stories. =( That all said, I’m happy with the way Hyakka turned out!

      I got Getsuei no Kusari and Sweet Clown… Haven’t got to either of them yet. =( Good to hear that you like both!

      Thank you very much for playing the Kokorogawari trial! =) We will be releasing a second trial in September that will feature Guillam and Yuuya, so hopefully you’ll enjoy that one as well. Thank you for your well wishes!

      For 2016, I’m interested in 7’scarlet, Haitaka no Psychedelica and perhaps Suuran Digit (depending on reviews). Definitely Gunjou no Yuki and Yuukyou no Aster as well, if either get released in 2016. Further down the track, I’m looking forward to Caramel Mokaccino and Bara no Sensou!

      Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you again in the future. =D

Don't be shy, leave a reply!

Powered by WordPress.com.

