Otome Visual Novel Releases of January 2016

🎇 HAPPY (belated) NEW YEAR, everyone! 🎇

I’m very sorry about the delay of this month’s post… First one of the year and I’m already behind! Now that the battle has been won against some connectivity issues, I’m back to deliver otome news… Well, there is despairingly little to report this month, with only two new releases- none of them being purely standalone ones, anyhow. Fans of Dynamic Chord will be pleased to know that the feat. [rêve parfait] append disc will add after stories and a route for the popular Aki (a.k.a. “Knight”)! The Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ empire continues to grow with Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ Music 3 coming out. Just a note, it’s a rhythm game, not a visual novel… but if you could do with some breaking away from the ADV format, this might interest you.

 

New releases

Title Release Date Platform
Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ Music 3 [Link] 28-1-2016 PSV
Dynamic Chord feat. [rêve parfait] Append Disc [Link] 29-1-2016 PC

 

Ports/Remakes/Re-releases

Title Release Date Platform
Storm Lover 2nd V [Link] 28-1-2016 Mobile → PSV [Port]
Categories: Monthly Otome Release Lists, Otome News | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Otome Visual Novel Releases of January 2016

  1. A sad month… As is the rest of the months until Haitaka Psychedelica comes…

    So I saw you finally played Goes! I guess at least it isn’t D3P level horrible, though I would have certainly wished that your first otome PSV was a good one :/

    But we move on, right? :3

    Hope this will be a better gaming year for both of us, and Yoroshiku, star editor! 😉

    • *Blushes* Jyu-Jyuuguchi-senpai! Thank you so much. I barely did any work for this January post, but yet I was late all because of connectivity problems, haha… Yes, it’s a real shame, but I totally agree- gotta move on. It sounds like some decent things are in store for 2016 (plus I’m trying to cling onto the hope that the releases of the latter half of this year will magically be good… Whatever they will be)!

      • What Senpai (;”∀”) I’m Izumo remember? w

        Music3 might to nice to buy cuz I love rhythm games… Though those little scenarios in-between clearing the songs baffle me because I’ve never played/ the actual UtaPri, stopping only at episode 2 for the anime.

        It’s so sad that I’ve got absolutely nothing on my to-play list. Hyakka Hyakurou is still up for consideration, but its highly unlikely that it will succeed…

        • Whoops, since I’m “Ruka”, I forget even obvious things, LOL. 😉 OK, s/he’s not that bad…

          I’m awful at rhythm games- can’t even do the “hard” mode on the regular Uta no Prince-sama games, TBH… orz

          I really, really, really hope Hyakka Hyakurou is good, since you’re considering it, they have to do Teita justice and they have to do Hanzo justice! Also, you’re not even asking for much! JUST ONE GOOD/PASSABLE/FUNCTIONAL GAME, D3P… DO IT BRO!!!

Don't be shy, leave a reply!

Powered by WordPress.com.

